Pottsville Police Department


I would like to welcome you to the Pottsville Police Department's website.  Our department is accredited through the Arkansas Chiefs of Police Association and consists of 12 sworn officers (seven full-time, three part-time, two auxiliary) and two civilian personnel who proudly serve Pottsville's 3,183 citizens.   We operate 24 hours a day and seven days a week.  Our department maintains steadfast in maintaining the highest level of integrity and devotion to our profession while building and fostering relationships through our community policing efforts.   Our page is a work in progress and we will continue to improve it.

-Chief John Pritchard


Mission Statement 

The members of the Pottsville Police Department are committed to improve the quality of life in this city through professionalism, excellence, and trust. 



Chief John Pritchard
Officer Gerrad Huffman
Officer Adam Bryant
Officer Colby Brewer
Officer Eddie Harris (Part-Time)
Officer Cole Latham (Part-Time)
Officer Allen Burris (Auxiliary)
Darlene Scoggins (Admin Assistant/Deputy Court Clerk)
Tabby Vogt (Court Clerk)